*The Downey Profile  
    *Daily Belmont Update  
    *Derby Future Wager  
    *Race Video  
    *Derby Road / Points  
    *Triple Crown Nominations  
    *Dick's Picks History  
    *The Commish History  
    *Racing News / Search  
    *Miscellaneous Derby  
    *Derby 144 Recap  
    *Preakness 143 Recap  
    *Belmont 150 Recap  
    *Privacy Policy/Terms of Service - Updated 5/25/18  
    *Forward to A Friend  
    *Contact Us  

Horse Racing, Kentucky Derby at The Downey Profile®

Jockey7 Morning Line


1. Robby Albarado                  10-1

2. Shaun Bridgmohan             15-1

3. Jon Court                            30-1

4. Tyler Gafflione                     10-1

5. Jack Gilligan                        30-1

6. James Graham                    30-1

7. Brian Hernandez Jr.             12-1

8. Chris Landeros                     15-1

9. Corey Lanerie                       15-1

10. Feargal Lynch                     6-1

11. Joe Rocco Jr.                      6-1

12. Ricardo Santana Jr.            6-1

13. Jose Valdivia Jr.                  15-1

14. Field                                    5-2

The Jockey7 wager will be conducted over Races 4 through 10. Results are based on a points system for top-four finishes. The wager will be listed as Race 11 but will be closed for betting before Race 4, approximately 2:52 p.m. CDT.

Win, place, show, exacta and trifecta wagering will be offered on the Jockey7.

The chart below shows 13 jockeys and their mounts represented in each individual betting interest. No. 14 is all other jockeys, or the Field.

No jockey is named to ride all seven races in the wager. Robby Albarado and Jose Valdivia lead the way, being named to six horses apiece.

Under the points system, a win is worth 25 points, second is 12, third is 9 and fourth is 5, with one point awarded for a late scratch or if a horse is declared a non-starter.

Once the fields are set, the points are based on the finishes of the horses involved with each Jockey7 betting interest, regardless if there are rider changes. For instance, if a jockey who is listed as an individual betting interest is unable to ride a race and the horse wins with another rider, the winning points stay with the horse and don’t transfer to the jockey who picked up the mount.

In the event of a dead-heat, the horses equally split the points awarded for the involved placings. So if two horses dead-heat for win, they split 25 first-place points and 12 second-place points, earning 18.5 points each.

If there is a tie in the final points, the total $2 win, place and show payoffs for each entry in every race in the Jockey7 wager will be the tiebreaker.

© 2003-2018 Dick Downey dba The Downey Profile

The Downey Profile® was awarded a Service Mark by the United States Patent and Trademark Office in 2008. Renewed 2013.