*The Downey Profile  
    *Kentucky Derby Horses  
    *Preakness Stakes Horses  
    *Belmont Stakes Horses  
    *Daily Belmont Update  
    *Race Video  
    *Looking Good  
    *Worth Watching  
    *Just In Case  
    *Dick's Picks History  
    *The Commish History  
    *Derby Future Wager  
    *Derby Road / Points  
    *Triple Crown Nominations  
    *Racing News / Search  
    *Miscellaneous Derby  
    *Derby 145 Recap  
    *Preakness 144 Recap  
    *Belmont 151 Recap  
    *Forward to A Friend  
    *Privacy Policy/Cookie Policy/Terms of Service - Updated 5/25/18  

Kentucky Derby and Horse Racing at The Downey Profile®

Preakness Field with Morning Line


Updated 6:56 ET

Saturday, R12
Grade I Preakness Stakes
Pimlico Race Course
1 3/16 Mile
Post Time: 6:20 ET

Post Horse  ML Trainer Jockey Owner
1 Orb  1-1 Shug McGaughey Joel Rosario Stuart S. Janney III & Phipps Stable
2 Goldencents  8-1 Doug O'Neill Keven Krigger W. C. Kenney, Dave Kenney & RAP Racing
3 Titletown Five  30-1   D. Wayne Lukas  Julien Leparoux Paul Hornung, Ed Martin, D. W. Lukas, Willie Davis & M. Shade
4 Departing  6-1 Al Stall Jr. Brian Hernandez Jr.   Claiborne Farm & Adele B. Dilschneider
5 Mylute  5-1 Tom Amoss Rosie Napravnik         GoldMark Farm LLC & Whisper Hill Farm (Theodore P. Bulmahn, Amanda Pope)
6 Oxbow  15-1 D. Wayne Lukas Gary Stevens Calumet Farm (Brad Kelley)
7 Will Take Charge  12-1 D. Wayne Lukas Mike Smith Willis D. Horton
9 Govenor Charlie  12-1 Bob Baffert Martin Garcia Michael E. Pegram
9 Itsmyluckyday  10-1 Eddie Plesa Jr. John Velazquez Trilogy Stables and Laurie Plesa

Oddsmaker: Frank Carulli

Breeders: 1 - Stuart S. Janney, III LLC. & PhippsStable; 2 - Rosecrest Farm & Karyn Pirrello; 3 - Stonestreet Thoroughbred Holdings LLC; 4 - Claiborne Farm & Adele B. Dilschneider; 5 - Mike G. Rutherford; 6 - Colts Neck Stables LLC; 7 - Eaton; 8 - Michael E. Pegram; 9 - Liberation Farm & Brandywine Farm

© 2003-2019 Dick Downey dba The Downey Profile

The Downey Profile® was awarded a Service Mark by the United States Patent and Trademark Office in 2008. Renewed 2018.